Jams Wife

July 14, 2009

Big Week Ahead

Filed under: Money Honey — by Jamswife @ 12:17 pm

Well my internship is coming to a close… It went buy so quickly it is hard to believe I have been working for 10 weeks already.  At my midpoint evaluation (which went very well), I was asked if my job was something that I would like to “continue doing past July” which I said yes too.  I am learning a lot in my job, and enjoy my work environment very much.

So this week I am meeting with my boss to discuss “opportunities” which are available in the department.  I would likely stay in the same position, but *hopefully* get paid more.  I am not sure how negotiations work in this type of situation, or any other for that matter, as I have never negotiated a salary before.  I don’t think I am going to get a written offer, so I am not sure how it works.  Depending on what they offer I may not try to negotiate at all, but hopefully I will keep up my nerve and try to negotiate a little.  Any tips or hints for negotiations?  Have you had a situation where you needed to negotiate?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

