Jams Wife

May 14, 2009

Busy busy busy

Filed under: Money Honey — by Jamswife @ 1:59 am

It has been pretty busy around our house lately, so I haven’t been able to blog as much as I would like…  I started my new job last week, which ment getting used to the commute to and from work again.  The first couple of days I could barely function when I got home because I was so tired.  Luckly that has improved, and I was even able to do some baking tonight afterwork.

JAM (my husband) has also started working at a new job site this week, and got a raise (well gave himself a raise, since he runs his own business)!!!  Now I hvae to sit down and go through all of our banking to make sure we are saving our extra income, not just spending it mindlessly.

Things on my to do list include:

1 – Open a TSFA – still need to decide where to open it, and what type of investment we are going to use

2 –  Find a new financial planner (that is a whole other post…)

3 – Look at our spending and decide how much more we can save for our emergency fund and retirement savings (and maybe the vacation fund!)

Hopefully I will be able to do most of these by the weekend, as I get my first paycheck tomorrow!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

