Jams Wife

May 2, 2009

Well, that is my workout for the day!

Filed under: fun in the sun,gardens — by Jamswife @ 5:50 pm

Ahhhh gardening.  I love having pretty gardens, but hate actually gardening.  Well maybe hate is too strong of a word, gardening is just not really my thing.  My mother on the other hand LOVES gardening, and comes and plants all my flowers every year and then I struggle to keep them alive for the rest of the summer.

Well this year is going to be different!  I am really going to give it my best shot to to have beautiful gardens all summer long.  This will be our third summer in our house and every year I start out with the best intentions, but by the end of the summer the weeds have taken over and the plants are dead.  But not this year, yesterday I weeded both the front and back lawn (something I actually enjoy doing, strange I know) and gathered up all of the leaves that we missed in the fall.  Today I edged the front garden and ripped out everything except the bushes (hope I didn’t take out anything I was not supposed to).  But how do you tell the different between a weed and a flower when they are little anyways?!?  I even used “The Claw” to turn over the soil, it was a great workout I think I am pretty much done for the day and the front garden is ready to go.  Maybe if it is nice again tomorrow I will tackle the back gardens, that is if I am not too sore from the work I did today (I really need to get back into working out!).  How are your gardens doing?

1 Comment »

  1. I HATE gardening. I would rather do anything other than garden. But I love admiring other people’s gardens and I appreciate the hard work that goes into them. I restrict my gardening to pretty pots, a few impossible-to-kill flowers in the beds and shrubbery.

    Comment by Money Minder — May 3, 2009 @ 3:27 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

